Powerful Clothes Moth & Carpet Moth Trap Refills - 6 Pack

£33.25 £33.94
You save £0.69
payment cards paypal applepay visa mastercard
Standard Delivery
Only £3.95

6 replacement sticky refills for use in our MothPrevention® moth trap. Natural, non toxic and safe to use in the home. Use to replace the strip within the MothPrevention® Moth Trap 3 months after activation. Catches Clothes Moths and Carpet Moths and will not attract other moth species. Easy to use and highly effective. Due to the entire glue strip being impregnated with natural moth pheromones these Moth Trap replacement strips have an impressive catch rate.

  • 6 Refills (3x 2pk) for use in the MothPrevention® Trap
  • Catches the 4 common Clothes Moths & Carpet Moths
  • Natural, non toxic and safe to use in your home
  • 3x the surface area of other moth traps
  • Entire Glue strip impregnated with natural moth attractant
  • 3 Month lifespan once peeled to reveal sticky surface
  • Our traps do not attract untargeted species
  • Pheromones Engineered in Germany exclusive to MothPrevention. Proven to outperform all other moth traps in the market
The traps work! We feel like we've got our house - and our carpet, sweaters and blankets - back. Hoorah!
Trusted Customer
Powerful Clothes Moth & Carpet Moth Trap Refills - 6 Pack
£33.25
£33.94

Customer Reviews via Feefo

Powerful Clothes Moth & Carpet Moth Trap Refills - 6 Pack
Trusted Customer
Tuesday, 24 January 2023
I have used this product before and it really works.
Anne-Elise Tobin
Sunday, 15 January 2023
I just purchased refills because they work so well. After months of using the first batch, they were completely covered with dead moths, so clearly they work. Our house feels moth-free now, but I wont' take any chances, and I'll always have these around.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Many thanks for your 5 star review on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills. We know how distressing it can be to experience a moth infestation and it is such great news that your home now feels moth-free. It is a good idea to keep Moth Traps active even when you can't see any moths flying about. They are helping break the breeding cycle and monitor for any further moth presence too. Thank you for your custom. Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Sunday, 15 January 2023
They catch moths in bed rooms,living room, in all closets and in the basement.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you so much for your lovely comments and 5 star review of our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback and thank you for being a regular customer. Best wishes Amanda
Joy Randel
Saturday, 14 January 2023
The sticky sheets are good quality and a little expensive .
MothPrevention's Reply:
Many thanks for giving our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills a 5 star review. Our sticky Refill strips are made of highest quality German pheromones, have a larger surface area than other traps, and have an impressive catch rate which reflects in the cost. Many thanks for your custom. Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Monday, 28 November 2022
The product works and I enjoy seeing the captured moths--such a feeling of revenge..
MothPrevention's Reply:
We really appreciate your 5 star reviews on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Traps and Refills, thank you so much. It is great to read that our products are working for you and have become a regular part of your closet. We love hearing from a satisfied happy customer! Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Thursday, 17 November 2022
The refills were shipped quickly in the mail and are easy to install in the traps. Thanks!
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you for your 5 star feedback on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills. We are delighted to read that you are happy with our product and are a regular customer. We really appreciate your recommendation. Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Wednesday, 16 November 2022
Worked for me superbly, very happy with this product.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you so much for your 5 star feedback on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills and your kind comments about our Customer Service Team. It really makes our day when we hear from our customers, and we so appreciate you taking the time to leave this review. Many thanks for your custom and we are delighted to read that you are happy with the our Trap Refills. Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Tuesday, 15 November 2022
Used regularly to keep moths under control
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you for your 5 star review on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills. It is great to read that you are a regular customer, we so appreciate hearing from you and thank you for your ongoing custom. Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Sunday, 6 November 2022
product came quickly and is effective but expensive
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you for your 5 star feedback on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills. We are delighted that you find them effective and thank you for your custom. Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Friday, 4 November 2022
The traps have not caught moths.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you for your feedback on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills. There could be a few reasons why you are not catching Clothes and Carpet Moths. 1) The moths in your home are not the species that are attracted to our Traps. MothPrevention Clothes and Carpet Moth Traps attract the following types of moth: Webbing Clothes Moth, otherwise know as the Common Clothes Moth (Tineola bisselliella) Case Bearing Moth, otherwise know as the Case Making Moth (Tinea pellionella) White Shouldered House Moth (Endrosis sarcitrella) Brown House Moth (Hofmannophila pseudospretella) 2) It could be due to the stages of the Moth Life Cycle - our Traps attract the active adult male moths, not the females or juveniles. The Traps can remain active for 12 weeks after opening therefore keeping them in position is important. If you would like more information on the Moth Life Cycle you may find this article on our website helpful. https://www.moth-prevention.com/blogs/the-art-of-prevention/house-moth-identification 3) Do you have any moth deterrents near where you have placed the Traps? Natural repelling products such as cedar and lavender will disrupt the power of the Trap pheromones. Our Moth Traps do not contain anything that will cause moths to avoid them or be repelled. If you need any further help or guidance please contact us at help@moth-prevention.com Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Thursday, 27 October 2022
Great product. Works well
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you for 5 star feedback on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills. We are delighted to read that our Traps are working well for you. Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Tuesday, 25 October 2022
Thank you! Easy to order and use.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you for your 5 star feedback on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills. We love hearing from our customers and we are delighted to read that your moths are reducing in number. Many thanks for your custom. Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Sunday, 23 October 2022
Seems to be effectively eliminating our moth infestation.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you for your 5 star feedback on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Traps and Refills. It is great to read that our Traps are getting your moth problem under control. Best wishes Amanda
Joyce Pearson
Tuesday, 4 October 2022
So glad I could buy refills rather than purchase all new devices.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you so much for your 5 star review on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills. We really appreciate hearing from our customers and are delighted that you are happy with our product. Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Thursday, 29 September 2022
God product, Catches LOTS of moths. Wish there were N95 masks for my 5 indoor cats. Then i could try the complete treatment
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you so much for your 5 star review on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback on our product, and many thanks for your continued custom. Best wishes Amanda
Audrey Tighe
Thursday, 22 September 2022
Fast shipping and good results.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Many thanks for your 5 star feedback on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills. There is nothing we like more than a satisfied customer and we so appreciate your ongoing custom. Best wishes Amanda
David McClinton
Wednesday, 21 September 2022
Great product and will continue to purchase
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you so much for your 5 star review on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills, we really appreciate your feedback. We are sorry that you did not receive the response that Dan from our Customer Services Team sent to you. He advised that you can buy the Traps (but they will have the strips included) on the following link; https://www.moth-prevention.com/products/powerful-clothes-moth-trap-3-traps-proven-best-catch-rates-in-the-usa Unfortunately we do not sell the empty boxes as a separate item. Many thanks for your custom. Best wishes Amanda
Lero Property
Tuesday, 20 September 2022
It is amazing to see how many moths get trapped
MothPrevention's Reply:
Wow, thank you so much for your excellent 5 star reviews on our Moth Killer Strips, Pantry Moth Traps and Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills. We are delighted to read that your property management company is well stocked with MothPrevention products and thank you for your continued custom. Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Sunday, 18 September 2022
Easy to and very effective
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you so much for your 5 star feedback on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills. We really appreciate your comments and recommendation, and many thanks for your custom. Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Friday, 16 September 2022
They really work. Thanks!
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you for your great 5 star review on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills. We are delighted to read that your moth problem is under control now, and that you still got your order as requested. Best wishes Amanda
Jon Webster
Wednesday, 7 September 2022
Product really works well!
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you for your 5 star review on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Traps and Refills. We are delighted to read that the Traps are working well for you and thank you for your custom. Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Saturday, 3 September 2022
Excellent product that is reliably effective and worth the money.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you so much for your 5 star feedback on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills. It is great news that you find the Traps so effective and we really appreciate your continued custom. Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Wednesday, 31 August 2022
I use these to keep moths from destroying my wool sweaters and clothes. Moths can do thousands of dollars worth of damage. This is a product well worth the investment
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you for your very informative 5 star review on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Traps and Refills. We know how very distressing it is to experience a moth infestation. It is so upsetting to find your woolens and textiles being eaten by Moth Larvae. There is nothing that makes us happier than hearing from a satisfied customer, and thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback. Best wishes Amanda
William Yoes
Sunday, 21 August 2022
This purchase replaced the original which had shown amazing results in the capture and demise of many, many male moths in a very short period of time
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you so much for your excellent 5 star feedback on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills. We are delighted to read that you have had amazing results! We really appreciate your recommendation and continued custom. Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Saturday, 20 August 2022
Product does a pretty good job. Just need to remember to change them in a timely fashion as per instructions.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Many thanks for your comments and 5 stars on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills. The Traps are active for 12 weeks after opening so, as you say, they should be changed in order to keep monitoring for any further moth presence. Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Wednesday, 17 August 2022
See answer above.Period. You're not letting me press I"m done so I'm about to just not send. Rethink your questions and demands.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you so much for your 5 star comments on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills. We are sorry that there were difficulties with the Feefo system, but we hope that is sorted now. We really appreciate your continued custom and are delighted to read that you find our Traps effective. Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Monday, 8 August 2022
These WORK. My moths are gone
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you for your great 5 star review on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills. It is such good news to read that you have successfully dealt with your moth problem. We agree that it is wise to keep traps in place so that you can continue to monitor for any further moth presence. Many thanks for your custom. Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Saturday, 6 August 2022
Because it is a great product!!
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you so much for your 5 star review on our. Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills. It is great news to read that they are doing an excellent job for you. We really appreciate your comments and your custom. Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Sunday, 31 July 2022
Awesome product, I love it!
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you so much for your great feedback and 5 stars on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills! We are delighted to read that you love our product and we really appreciate your recommendation. Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Monday, 25 July 2022
Easy to assemble and hang around infested areas. Have been very effective in the past in all rooms and areas.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you so much for your 5 star review on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills. There could be a few reasons that our Traps may be catching less moths: If you have been using the Traps regularly it could be good news because there are less moths present in your home. It might be due to the stage in their breeding cycle which means there are less active adult male moths flying around. Are the Traps placed at least 3 feet above floor level? Do you have any other types of moth deterrent in your home, as this can interfere with the pheromones in the Traps? We would advise keeping the Traps in place, although you can move them around areas where you suspect moths may be present, as they are active for 8 weeks after opening. If you need any further help or advice please do contact us at help@mothprevention.com Thank you for being a loyal customer and we really appreciate your feedback. Best wishes Amanda
Michael
Thursday, 28 July 2022
Product came overnight and seems to be working well.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Many thanks for your 5 star comments on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills. We are delighted to read that the Traps are working well for you. Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Wednesday, 27 July 2022
Please see previous reply. Asking too many questions means fewer people will be bothered to fill in the form1
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you so much for your 5 star review on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills. We really appreciate hearing from our customers so thank you for taking the time to give us your comments, and for your continue custom. Best wishes Amanda
Loretta Powel
Sunday, 3 July 2022
Very pleased with the moth traps they are very effective and reasonably priced.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you so much for your great feedback on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills. We really appreciate your comments and thank you for your continued custom. Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Saturday, 2 July 2022
Great product and great service
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star review on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills. We are delighted to read that you are happy with the Trap Refills and the service you have received. We really appreciate your continued custom. Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Tuesday, 28 June 2022
My response is on the previous page.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you for your great feedback and 5 stars rating on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills. We really appreciate your recommendation and are glad to read that you are finding the traps effective. Best wishes Amanda
William Abright
Monday, 27 June 2022
Great product, the moths love it. Shipping was quick. We refilled our existing 5 traps and reordered refills and push pinned them flat in the skylights. I think we got all the little *******.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you so much for your 5 star feedback on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills, we really appreciate it. It is great news to read that you are catching moths and we would suggest keeping the traps in place (they are active for 12 weeks after opening) in order to further monitor for any moth presence. The sticky pheromone on the traps attract and catch the active adult male moths which in turn helps break the breeding cycle. Many thanks for your custom. Best wishes Amanda
donald korff
Sunday, 26 June 2022
See 1 above. Get yours today....
Brian Yates
Sunday, 5 June 2022
Have not received the order.
MothPrevention's Reply:
I am so sorry to read this. If this has not been resolved please contact our customer service team at help@moth-prevention.com Best wishes Amanda
Donna K Sceusa
Sunday, 5 June 2022
The refills make it easy to renew the effectiveness of the traps.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you so much for such a great review and the 5 stars on our Clothes & Carpet Moth Trap Refills! We are delighted to read that the Traps are working well for you. Our Traps are active for 12 weeks after opening and can be moved around areas of your home where you suspect moths may be present. They will help break the breeding cycle by attracting the adult male moths to the sticky pheromone strips. If you are catching a large amount of moths in a short space of time you may wish to consider one of our Killer Kits which will get rid of Clothes Moths, Larvae and Eggs. Should you need any further help or guidance please do contact us at help@moth-prevention.com Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Saturday, 4 June 2022
They work in catching the moths and other flying bugs.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you so much for your 5 star feedback on our Clothes & Carpet Moth Trap Refills. We really appreciate it! Best wishes Amanda
Esta Schifter
Saturday, 4 June 2022
Easy to buy and received promptly
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you for your 5 stars and feedback on our Clothes & Carpet Moth Trap Refills. Our Traps attract the active adult male moths, they will not catch females or juveniles. The price of the Traps is reflected in their quality and impressive catch rate. The glue strips are made using a blend of German natural female moth pheromones and have 3 x surface area of other traps. Once the Traps are activated they have a lifespan of 12 weeks and will help break the moth breeding cycle. The traps can be moved to different areas where you suspect the presence of moths, as long as they are 3 - 6 feet above floor level. Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Wednesday, 1 June 2022
good product. seems to work well
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you for your 5 star feedback on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills. It is great to read that you like our product and that it is working well for you. Best wishes Amanda
Meryl Mandell
Wednesday, 1 June 2022
Great product but pretty expensive.
Trusted Customer
Tuesday, 31 May 2022
These traps really work and are simple to use.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you so much for your 5 star review on our Clothes & Carpet Moth Trap Refills. We are delighted to read that they are working for you and that you find them easy to use! Best wishes Amanda
Janet Pickel
Monday, 30 May 2022
No odor, inconspicuous, and work as promised.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you for your 5 star review on our Clothes & Carpet Moth Trap Refills. It is great news to read that they have worked for you. Best wishes Amanda
Debra Elsinger
Monday, 30 May 2022
I already told you this in my review.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Wow, thank you so much for your 5 stars and great feedback on our Clothes & Carpet Moth Trap Refills! We are delighted to read that they have successfully eliminated your moth problem. Best wishes Amanda
Robert Fay
Saturday, 28 May 2022
Effective, long lasting, easy to use product. Highly recommend.
MothPrevention's Reply:
We really appreciate your 5 star review of our Clothes & Carpet Moth Trap Refills - thank you so much! Best wishes Amanda
Michael Weiss
Saturday, 28 May 2022
good service . product worked well
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you very much for giving our Clothes & Carpet Moth Trap Refills five stars. We really appreciate it and are delighted to read that they are working well for you. Best wishes Amanda
Barbara Kleeman
Friday, 27 May 2022
Excellent product. Highly recommend!
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our Clothes & Carpet Moth Trap Refills. We are delighted to read that they are working well for you and thank you for your continued custom. Best wishes Amanda
Elisabeth Zimmerman
Friday, 20 May 2022
Easy peasy to use and they work great.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you for giving our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills 5 stars. We really appreciate it and we are delighted that they are working for you. Best wishes Amanda
Janet Schmidt
Thursday, 19 May 2022
The traps aren't perfect, as described above as they don't catch baby male moths. The companies service was excellent
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you for your 4 star feedback on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills. Our Moth Traps are produced using a non toxic German pheromone which only attracts the sexually active adult male moths. They will not attract female moths, or young moths. The capture of the male moths will help break the breeding cycle while giving you an indication of the size of your moth infestation. Our MothPrevention website carries all the information about how the Traps work (please see Product Details) and our blogs give you further information on how to deal with a Moth Infestation, including advice on cleaning your home. https://www.moth-prevention.com/blogs/the-art-of-prevention/how-to-get-rid-of-moth-larvae If you are catching a lot of moths in a relatively short space of time it may be that you need to consider one of our Moth Killer Kits. If you need any further advice or assistance please contact us at help@moth-prevention.com Best wishes Amanda
Rhonda Pray
Tuesday, 17 May 2022
So nice to be offered refills to cut down on waste
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you so much for your 5 star feedback on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills. We are delighted to read that you find our Traps the best on the market and that you like the concept of our Refill Strips. Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Monday, 16 May 2022
Shipping was super fast, traps have been incredibly effective!
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you for your 5 star feed back on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills and it is great news to read that they have effectively dealt with your moth problem. Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Friday, 13 May 2022
Fast and effective, good value and easy to use.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you for your 5 star comments on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills. We are delighted to read that they are doing their job! Best wishes Amanda
R Sperling
Thursday, 12 May 2022
As a purchase, it was fairly typical. You advertised; I bought; you shipped. What kind of review are you looking for? Was I thrilled and delighted? Not hardly.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you for your feedback. We have found that Clothes and Carpet Moth Traps and Refills are extremely effective and therefore we often find that customers start to catch moths within a very short space of time. If you have not started using the Traps yet, or you are not yet catching moths, then of course we do not anticipate receiving feedback until the process begins. We hugely appreciate feedback from our customers and thank you for your custom. Best wishes Amanda
Arthur Wilcox
Tuesday, 10 May 2022
I prefer buying from Amazon it is one less place you have to give your credit info.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you for your feedback on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills. The Refill strips are currently out of stock on Amazon so they are still carrying them but are waiting for the restock which we anticipate will be at the beginning of June. Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Monday, 9 May 2022
Prompt delivery. Prom pt delivery.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you for your 5 star review on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills, and no moths for 5+ years....great news! We love hearing from our customers and we so appreciate your continued custom. Best wishes Amanda
Margaret Jarmer
Monday, 2 May 2022
This product works great - easy to use and very effective.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you so much for your 5 star feedback on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Refills and for being so patient when they were out of stock. We are delighted that you ordered with us once you had received our 'in stock' notification and that you are happy with the results. Many thanks for your continued custom. Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Thursday, 28 April 2022
very satisfied - will continue to shop with Moth Prevention
MothPrevention's Reply:
What a lovely review on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Traps and our Refills, and thank you so much for the 5 stars! It is great to read that you are happy with our products and we very much appreciate your continued custom. Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Friday, 15 April 2022
Simple and effective environmentally-friendly moth control with no smell.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you for your 4 star review of our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills. Our non-toxic Traps help break the breeding cycle by using an extremely sticky glue strip impregnated with natural pheromones to attract the active adult male moths. We are delighted to read that you find our Traps effective. They are active for 12 weeks after opening to enable you to further monitor for moth presence. Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Friday, 25 March 2022
Easy to use and it works. Recommend it.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you for your 5 star feedback on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills. We are delighted to read that they are working for you and really appreciate your recommendation. Many thanks for your custom. Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Monday, 21 March 2022
Success remains to be seen
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you for your 4 star feedback and we hope that your moth problem will be solved now that you have our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills. If you do need any further advice or guidance you can contact us at help@moth-prevention.com Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Friday, 18 March 2022
This product reakly works
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you for your 5 star review on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills. We really appreciate your custom. Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Sunday, 13 March 2022
I've used this system many times in the past to get rid of moths and it has worked well. This time, I put fresh strips in all my closets and even though I have physically seen moths flying around, after a full week only one moth has been trapped. I do not think these strips work at all and I am very disappointed. I purchased these directly rather than through Amazon (where I get free shipping) to ensure I got the genuine product. And this product has failed. Again, extremely disappointed, especially at this price.
Edit Holloway
Thursday, 10 March 2022
Have not used them yet. I ordered these first by mistake.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you so much for your 5 star feedback on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills. It is great news to read that you have caught Moths so quickly after activating them. The Traps stay active for up to 12 weeks once opened which will enable you to continue to monitor for any further moth presence and help break the breeding cycle by attracting the adult males to the sticky strips. The traps can also be moved around areas where you suspect that Moths may be present, as long as they are placed at least 3 - 6 feet above floor level. Best wishes Amanda
Kate Bosch
Friday, 25 February 2022
I’ve struggled with clothes moth for years until i found Moth Prevention. Now, with traps in every closet, i can stay on top of things and prevent moth damage before it starts. The traps work incredibly well!
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you for such a great review and 5 stars on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills. We so appreciate it! We love the idea of a subscription option and hope that this is something we can implement going forward. Many thanks for your continued custom. Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Friday, 25 February 2022
Reliable and dependable !
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you so much for your 5 star feedback on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills. We are delighted to read that you have found them effective and reliable and many thanks for your custom. Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Saturday, 19 February 2022
Refill sticky pads seem to be different this time. Is it pandemic related, where production was rushed or outsourced to dodgy suppliers? I have 6 usually filled traps in the house; after two months of the refills, only one moth has been trapped. I see plenty flying around my house
MothPrevention's Reply:
Hi, We would like to reassure you that we have been selling these moth traps and refills for about 10 years now. The design and way they are made hasn’t changed within this time. They still come from the exact same manufacturer, and we can assure you they are never ‘rushed’ or ‘outsourced’. Please keep in mind the traps only attract active male pest type moths, they will not attract females or other non pest type species. So it’s possible the moths you are seeing flying about could be within these categories. Also it’s important where you position your traps to get the best results. If your traps are in or near lights, stronger air currents, high traffic areas or near repellents like lavender or cedar then it will affect their performance. We recommend placing them in darker, quieter areas around your home 3-6ft high away from any of the above. If you have any other questions or concerns then please get in touch on help@mothprevention.com. Kind regards, Dan
Trusted Customer
Friday, 18 February 2022
Worthwhile savings reusing traps
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills. We are delighted to read that you are happy with the product and we truly appreciate your recommendation. Many thanks for your custom. Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Tuesday, 15 February 2022
Excellent product, I wish I’d known about it sooner.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you so much for your 5 star feedback and on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills and Clothes Moth Traps.. It is great news to read that the Traps are working for you and thank you for your custom. Best wishes Amanda
Bob Kloos
Tuesday, 15 February 2022
Simple. Fast. East to assemble.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you so much for your 5 star review on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills! We are delighted to read that our Traps are working for you. Any pest moths will originally come from outside; it could be from farm land with livestock, birds nests, mice nests and anywhere that has a source of animal protein to provide food for the moth larvae. It may also be that they have been brought in through woolen loft insulation, textiles such as a vintage rug or any second hand clothing. In apartments, moth problems also can spread from one apartment to the other. Our blogs have lots of useful information about moth life cycles and what types of moths you may be dealing with. This article tells you a little about the sources of infestation once the moths are in the home. https://www.moth-prevention.com/blogs/the-art-of-prevention/how-to-fight-a-moth-infestation-fast We hope this is of some help but if you need any further guidance you can contact us at help@moth-prevention.com Best wishes Amanda
Hazel Douglas
Tuesday, 8 February 2022
I got what I ordered on time. What more do you want?
donald korff
Sunday, 6 February 2022
Time will tell if it performs any better than the more reasonably priced competitors.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you so much for your 4 star review on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Traps. Our Traps have an extremely high catch rate, and are made using the best quality German pheromones which does reflect in the price. The traps also have 3 x the surface area of other moth traps. If you need any further help or guidance with your moth problem please contact help@mothprevention.com Best wishes Amanda

We’ve chosen Feefo because they are an honest, unbiased, independent company who only invite genuine customers who have bought from our site to leave feedback. All feedback received, both positive and negative, is displayed publicly for all to see. None of the feedback received is manipulated or edited - what Feefo receive is what is displayed.

Product Details

The MothPrevention® Moth Trap is natural, non toxic pheromone sticky trap that is safe for use in the home. Perfect for monitoring and controlling infestations of Clothes Moths and Carpet Moths.

Our MothPrevention® Moth Trap has a blend of 3 natural female moth pheromones impregnated into the entire glue surface of the sticky strip, making the catch rate for this trap impressive. Once the strip is peeled to reveal the glue strip it will attract male adult moths for 3 months.

Moths attracted to this trap:
- Webbing Clothes Moth, otherwise know as the Common Clothes Moth (Tineola bisselliella)
- Case Bearing Moth, otherwise know as the Case Making Moth (Tinea pellionella)
- White Shouldered House Moth (Endrosis sarcitrella)
- Brown House Moth (Hofmannophila pseudospretella)

How it works: The MothPrevention® Moth Trap works because of the natural mix of female moth pheromone attractants within the glue strip. Adult Male Moths are attracted to the entire surface of the glue strip and become stuck to it. This does two things:

1. It removes male moth clothes moths and carpet moths from the breeding cycle, reducing the females ability to lay eggs
2. It enables you to monitor the catch rate of male moths. You can then determine the severity of the moth problem around your home over a period of time and act accordingly.

This trap is specific to Clothes Moths and Carpet Moths and will not attract other moth species.

For use in wardrobes, bedrooms and living areas around the home. We recommend using the moth traps continuously in order to monitor any new infestation.

If you find you are catching moths in this trap, further control methods may be required to eliminate your moth problem.

Useful to know:
- Refrigerate your glue strips to make them easier to peel.
- Glue on your hands? Rub in a little cooking oil and then wash with soap and warm water

Product Code: AMOTH00203

Data Sheets

Powerful Clothes Moth & Carpet Moth Trap Refills - 6 Pack

£33.25 £33.94
You save £0.69
payment cards paypal applepay visa mastercard
The traps work! We feel like we've got our house - and our carpet, sweaters and blankets - back. Hoorah!
Trusted Customer
Powerful Clothes Moth and Carpet Moth Trap Refills  6 Pack
Next Working Day on Orders Over £60
Standard Delivery Only £3.95
Find Out More