Powerful Clothes Moth & Carpet Moth Trap Refills - 6 Pack

£33.25 £33.94
You save £0.69
payment cards paypal applepay visa mastercard

6 replacement sticky refills for use in our MothPrevention® moth trap. Natural, non toxic and safe to use in the home. Use to replace the strip within the MothPrevention® Moth Trap 3 months after activation. Catches Clothes Moths and Carpet Moths and will not attract other moth species. Easy to use and highly effective. Due to the entire glue strip being impregnated with natural moth pheromones these Moth Trap replacement strips have an impressive catch rate.

  • 6 Refills (3x 2pk) for use in the MothPrevention® Trap
  • Catches the 4 common Clothes Moths & Carpet Moths
  • Natural, non toxic and safe to use in your home
  • 3x the surface area of other moth traps
  • Entire Glue strip impregnated with natural moth attractant
  • 3 Month lifespan once peeled to reveal sticky surface
  • Our traps do not attract untargeted species
The traps work! We feel like we've got our house - and our carpet, sweaters and blankets - back. Hoorah!
Trusted Customer
Powerful Clothes Moth & Carpet Moth Trap Refills - 6 Pack
£33.25
£33.94

Reviews

Elisabeth Zimmerman
Friday, 20 May 2022
Easy peasy to use and they work great.
Janet Schmidt
Thursday, 19 May 2022
The traps aren't perfect, as described above as they don't catch baby male moths. The companies service was excellent
Rhonda Pray
Tuesday, 17 May 2022
So nice to be offered refills to cut down on waste
Trusted Customer
Monday, 16 May 2022
Shipping was super fast, traps have been incredibly effective!
Trusted Customer
Friday, 13 May 2022
Fast and effective, good value and easy to use.
R Sperling
Thursday, 12 May 2022
As a purchase, it was fairly typical. You advertised; I bought; you shipped. What kind of review are you looking for? Was I thrilled and delighted? Not hardly.
Arthur Wilcox
Tuesday, 10 May 2022
I prefer buying from Amazon it is one less place you have to give your credit info.
Trusted Customer
Monday, 9 May 2022
Prompt delivery. Prom pt delivery.
Margaret Jarmer
Monday, 2 May 2022
This product works great - easy to use and very effective.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you so much for your 5 star feedback on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Refills and for being so patient when they were out of stock. We are delighted that you ordered with us once you had received our 'in stock' notification and that you are happy with the results. Many thanks for your continued custom. Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Thursday, 28 April 2022
very satisfied - will continue to shop with Moth Prevention
MothPrevention's Reply:
What a lovely review on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Traps and our Refills, and thank you so much for the 5 stars! It is great to read that you are happy with our products and we very much appreciate your continued custom. Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Friday, 15 April 2022
Simple and effective environmentally-friendly moth control with no smell.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you for your 4 star review of our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills. Our non-toxic Traps help break the breeding cycle by using an extremely sticky glue strip impregnated with natural pheromones to attract the active adult male moths. We are delighted to read that you find our Traps effective. They are active for 12 weeks after opening to enable you to further monitor for moth presence. Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Friday, 25 March 2022
Easy to use and it works. Recommend it.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you for your 5 star feedback on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills. We are delighted to read that they are working for you and really appreciate your recommendation. Many thanks for your custom. Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Monday, 21 March 2022
Success remains to be seen
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you for your 4 star feedback and we hope that your moth problem will be solved now that you have our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills. If you do need any further advice or guidance you can contact us at help@moth-prevention.com Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Friday, 18 March 2022
This product reakly works
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you for your 5 star review on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills. We really appreciate your custom. Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Sunday, 13 March 2022
I've used this system many times in the past to get rid of moths and it has worked well. This time, I put fresh strips in all my closets and even though I have physically seen moths flying around, after a full week only one moth has been trapped. I do not think these strips work at all and I am very disappointed. I purchased these directly rather than through Amazon (where I get free shipping) to ensure I got the genuine product. And this product has failed. Again, extremely disappointed, especially at this price.
Edit Holloway
Thursday, 10 March 2022
Have not used them yet. I ordered these first by mistake.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you so much for your 5 star feedback on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills. It is great news to read that you have caught Moths so quickly after activating them. The Traps stay active for up to 12 weeks once opened which will enable you to continue to monitor for any further moth presence and help break the breeding cycle by attracting the adult males to the sticky strips. The traps can also be moved around areas where you suspect that Moths may be present, as long as they are placed at least 3 - 6 feet above floor level. Best wishes Amanda
Kate Bosch
Friday, 25 February 2022
I’ve struggled with clothes moth for years until i found Moth Prevention. Now, with traps in every closet, i can stay on top of things and prevent moth damage before it starts. The traps work incredibly well!
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you for such a great review and 5 stars on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills. We so appreciate it! We love the idea of a subscription option and hope that this is something we can implement going forward. Many thanks for your continued custom. Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Friday, 25 February 2022
Reliable and dependable !
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you so much for your 5 star feedback on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills. We are delighted to read that you have found them effective and reliable and many thanks for your custom. Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Saturday, 19 February 2022
Refill sticky pads seem to be different this time. Is it pandemic related, where production was rushed or outsourced to dodgy suppliers? I have 6 usually filled traps in the house; after two months of the refills, only one moth has been trapped. I see plenty flying around my house
MothPrevention's Reply:
Hi, We would like to reassure you that we have been selling these moth traps and refills for about 10 years now. The design and way they are made hasn’t changed within this time. They still come from the exact same manufacturer, and we can assure you they are never ‘rushed’ or ‘outsourced’. Please keep in mind the traps only attract active male pest type moths, they will not attract females or other non pest type species. So it’s possible the moths you are seeing flying about could be within these categories. Also it’s important where you position your traps to get the best results. If your traps are in or near lights, stronger air currents, high traffic areas or near repellents like lavender or cedar then it will affect their performance. We recommend placing them in darker, quieter areas around your home 3-6ft high away from any of the above. If you have any other questions or concerns then please get in touch on help@mothprevention.com. Kind regards, Dan
Trusted Customer
Friday, 18 February 2022
Worthwhile savings reusing traps
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills. We are delighted to read that you are happy with the product and we truly appreciate your recommendation. Many thanks for your custom. Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Tuesday, 15 February 2022
Excellent product, I wish I’d known about it sooner.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you so much for your 5 star feedback and on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills and Clothes Moth Traps.. It is great news to read that the Traps are working for you and thank you for your custom. Best wishes Amanda
Bob Kloos
Tuesday, 15 February 2022
Simple. Fast. East to assemble.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you so much for your 5 star review on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills! We are delighted to read that our Traps are working for you. Any pest moths will originally come from outside; it could be from farm land with livestock, birds nests, mice nests and anywhere that has a source of animal protein to provide food for the moth larvae. It may also be that they have been brought in through woolen loft insulation, textiles such as a vintage rug or any second hand clothing. In apartments, moth problems also can spread from one apartment to the other. Our blogs have lots of useful information about moth life cycles and what types of moths you may be dealing with. This article tells you a little about the sources of infestation once the moths are in the home. https://www.moth-prevention.com/blogs/the-art-of-prevention/how-to-fight-a-moth-infestation-fast We hope this is of some help but if you need any further guidance you can contact us at help@moth-prevention.com Best wishes Amanda
Hazel Douglas
Tuesday, 8 February 2022
I got what I ordered on time. What more do you want?
donald korff
Sunday, 6 February 2022
Time will tell if it performs any better than the more reasonably priced competitors.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you so much for your 4 star review on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Traps. Our Traps have an extremely high catch rate, and are made using the best quality German pheromones which does reflect in the price. The traps also have 3 x the surface area of other moth traps. If you need any further help or guidance with your moth problem please contact help@mothprevention.com Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Wednesday, 26 January 2022
The refills were easy to install. Awesome product.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills. We are delighted to read that you find our Trap Refills effective and thank you for recommending us, we very much appreciate it. Many thanks for your custom. Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Thursday, 13 January 2022
I have been battling moths in three closets since Jan 2021. One sweater destroyed and about eight others with holes. I bought my first kit in Feb 2021. I put more than one trap in the closets and had some placed in various rooms since I saw moths flying around. I replenished the traps in the spring and summer. Some of them in the rooms would have over 50 moths. The ones in the closets sometimes would go up into the 30s and 40s. I replaced all the traps on Dec 21 and since then only one of them - in the living room next to the front door - had captured one small moth. The rest in the closets and other rooms are clean. The traps along with my wool/silk clothing now in hanging wardrobes and soft plastic containers has managed to - fingers crossed - end the egg/larvae/moth cycle. I will always be grateful for all the great info on the website and in the newsletters and for a wonderful product!! Thank you!
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an informative 5 star review on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills. We are so glad to read that you are now almost moth-free after using our Traps and thank you for your continued custom. Best wishes Amanda
mimi rosenberg
Wednesday, 12 January 2022
This product is the best on the market hands down. We have an infestation in the apartment building and rely heavily on the traps to help us control it.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Wow, thank you so much for being such a great customer and giving us a 5 star review on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills! We so appreciate your feedback and we will pass on your comments to our Customer Service department. Many thanks for your continued custom.
Lisa Sleeth
Monday, 10 January 2022
Have used for awhile and find them useful.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Many thanks for your 5 star feedback on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills. We are glad that you find them useful and we really appreciate your recommendation. Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Wednesday, 5 January 2022
See above. See above. See above.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you for your 5 star review on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills. We are glad to read that the traps have worked. The monitoring of Moth activity can take a long time, due to the breeding cycle and temperatures changes which can affect when the larvae will pupate. It is definitely worth the persistence and we are delighted that you have a good outcome. Best wishes Amanda
Don Schoeny
Tuesday, 4 January 2022
see previous comment,,,,,
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you so much for your 5 star review on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills, we really appreciate your comments and your continued custom. Best wishes Amanda
Aidea Sluyter
Saturday, 1 January 2022
Great customer experience! They notified me as soon as a product was back in stock and shipped it very fast! That's great customer service!
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you so much for your lovely 5 star feedback on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills. We really appreciate your patience when waiting for our refills to be back in stock and many thanks for your custom. Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Saturday, 1 January 2022
Excellent product and service.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you for your 5 star review on our Clothes Moth Killer Kit and Clothes & Carpet Moth Trap Refills. We are glad to read that you like the products and also that you found our back-up service helpful. Many thanks for your custom. Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Friday, 31 December 2021
I just did. See previous comment.
jennifer williams
Friday, 31 December 2021
The products have worked well for me.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you so much for your 5 star review on our Clothes and & Carpet Moth Trap Refills. We are delighted to read that they Refills are working for you and thank you for your patience whilst they were out of stock. Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Thursday, 30 December 2021
Thank goodness they're in stock again. Couldn't get them for several months. They work so well.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you for your 5 star feedback on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills. 100% is what we like to hear! We are delighted that they are working for you! We very much appreciate your patience while waiting for these Refills to be back in stock, many thanks for your custom. Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Thursday, 30 December 2021
Great product !!!!!!!!!!!
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you for your lovely 5 star feedback on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills. Nothing delights us more than the words 'HAD a moth problem'! The traps not only help break the breeding cycle but can be kept in place for 12 weeks after opening so that you can continue to monitor for any further moth presence. Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Thursday, 30 December 2021
Caught so many moths last year, now I use traps, refills and see only one or two..problem soon to be gone completely. So great!
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you so much for your 5 star feedback on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills. It means so much to us to know that you are happy with the service you have received from Moth-Prevention and we are delighted to read that you are successfully eradicating your moth problem! Best wishes Amanda
Sandra Reid
Thursday, 30 December 2021
They did a great job with the original set that I bought and no other brand was as good so I waited until I was informed of their availability.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you for your 5 star review on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills. We always appreciate hearing from our customers. Our Traps are considered to be the best on the market due to the powerful pheromone on the strips which attracts the adult male moths. Thank you for your patience while waiting for this product to be back in stock and many thanks for your custom. Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Thursday, 30 December 2021
It's a great product ,it works
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you for your 5 star feedback on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills. We are so pleased to read that the traps have caught lots of moths and we really appreciate your recommendation. Do keep the traps in place as they will be active for 12 weeks after opening. They can be moved to different areas where you suspect that moths may be present. These traps will enable you to monitor the extent of your moth problem, and also they will help break the breeding cycle. If you have any further concerns about the size of your infestation you may want to consider a Moth Killer Kit. If you would like any advice please don't hesitate to contact us on help@moth-prevention.com Best wishes Amanda
Sally Scott
Tuesday, 28 December 2021
Very good at attracting moths
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you so much for your 5 star review on the service you received for your order of Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills and we are delighted to read that they are working for you. Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Tuesday, 28 December 2021
Thoughtful emergency action on the part of the company as I was fairly anxious about having to wait for replacements. Wish all companies were so thoughtful!
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback and 5 star review on the service you received when ordering our Clothes and Carpet Moth Traps. We really appreciate hearing from our customers and we are delighted that we helped allay any anxiety about waiting for the replacement strips. Thank you for your patience and your custom. Best wishes Amanda
David Kern
Thursday, 28 October 2021
See the previous comments!
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you so much for your 5 star feedback and we so appreciate you taking the time to review our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills again. Thank you for your continuing custom. Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Sunday, 10 October 2021
Good quality and very sticky
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback and 5 stars for our Moth Trap Refills! We so appreciate your comments and are delighted that you have chosen Moth Prevention for your future supplies. If you need any further advice or assistance from us please don't hesitate to contact us at help@mothprevention.com Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Monday, 6 September 2021
This works! I actually had a competitor’s moth trap in the same closet and the only one that worked was Moth Prevention’s.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you for your great feedback and 5 star review on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills! Our traps are so effective because the whole glue strip is impregnated with natural non-toxic pheromones which attract the sexually active adult male moths. This will help break their breeding cycle and enable you to monitor the size of your moth problem. Many thanks for your custom. Best wishes Amanda
Jo Ann Smail
Friday, 3 September 2021
product has been effective
MothPrevention's Reply:
Dear Jo Ann Thank you so much! We really appreciate your 5 star rating for our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills and it is great to read that they have been effective. Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Tuesday, 31 August 2021
Very good products. Would buy again
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you for your 5 star rating and comments on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills. We really appreciate hearing from our customers. Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Sunday, 29 August 2021
great product, really works
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you for the 5 stars on our Clothes & Carpet Moth Trap Refills. We really appreciate your custom and are delighted to read that the traps are working for you. Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Friday, 27 August 2021
Came right on time with this order.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you for your 5 star review on our Clothes & Carpet Moth Trap Refills and we are delighted to read that your are seeing the number of moths decreasing. This will happen over time as the breeding cycle is reduced by catching the sexually active adult male moths. Many thanks for your custom. Best wishes Amanda
Robert Shapiro
Wednesday, 25 August 2021
Easy to use and seems to be effective in minimizing moth population
MothPrevention's Reply:
Dear Robert Thank you for your great feedback on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills. It is great to read that the moths are being caught and the Traps will help break the breeding cycle. We really appreciate your feedback. Best wishes Amanda
Natalie Grigg
Saturday, 21 August 2021
Used before - expensive, but seems to work.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Dear Natalie Thank you so much for your 5 stars for our Clothes & Carpet Moth Trap Refills. We really appreciate it. Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Friday, 20 August 2021
I haven’t received it yet!!!
MothPrevention's Reply:
We're really sorry to read that you did not receive your order. This is the first we are hearing of this and wish that you had reached to us when the delivery failed so that we could have tracked and resolved this problem for you immediately. Due to the length of time since this delivery failed we are not able to find your lost parcel or claim for the loss via our Courier (FedEx). We have today refunded you in full for your order. We thank you for your repeated purchases with us and hope that you'll shop with us again; not judging our service from the couriers failure to deliver on one occasion. Kind regards, Neil
Trusted Customer's Reply:
Thank you!
Trusted Customer's Reply:
Trusted Customer
Wednesday, 18 August 2021
Placed traps in closets and trapped over a dozen moths in a few weeks. Just replaced the lures and already got two moths. Excellent product.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you for your 5 star feedback on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills. We are delighted to read that you are already catching moths. The Traps will help break the breeding cycle by catching the sexually active adult male moths and will help you to monitor the size of your moth problem. Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Monday, 16 August 2021
Not cheapo looking and very sticky! Lol
Trusted Customer
Saturday, 7 August 2021
Fabuloso producto, lo uso en 2 casas y si, funciona
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you for your great review and 5 stars on our Clothes & Carpet Moth Trap Refills. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted that our Traps have worked for you. Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Sunday, 18 July 2021
because they're highly effective. I appreciate the most recent tip to freeze the traps for 10 minutes before peeling off the cover.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you for your excellent review and 5 star feedback - we really appreciate it! It is great to read that you find our Clothes and Carpet Moth Traps highly effective, thank you for your custom. Best wishes Amanda
Helen Donna Passaretti
Thursday, 8 July 2021
Keep trying to complete questionnaire not working live the moth traps!!
MothPrevention's Reply:
Dear Helen Thank you so much for your 5 star review on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills, we really appreciate it. i believe you may have needed some more information or advice about a product so please don't hesitate to contact us at help@moth-prevention.com Best wishes Amanda
Steve Lipshie
Thursday, 1 July 2021
They seem to work, so far.
Daniel Hatfield
Wednesday, 30 June 2021
I think you have an affective product, however when you ship your product in a flat envelope, the adhesive gets smooshed to the protective peel layer and it makes it very difficult to remove.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Hi David, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We’re sorry that you have left a 1 star rating though. We have flat-packed our product for many years at point of production to reduce the risk of damage to the product and to guarantee that it always arrives in your hands in A1 condition. We also make sure that our pouches are sized correctly and the card used is of sufficient thickness to protect the contents within to avoid damage while in transit. As such the glue and the peel-off strip are not ‘smooshed’ as you suggest. However, we are aware that if the traps get very warm (in transit by the courier to you for example) the glue can become stickier than usual! We therefore recommend that they are chilled for a couple of hours before peeling the protective strip - that will certainly help with a clean removal. We do hope that you have been able to get your traps in place and that they are catching moths for you? Please do email our team if you would like to talk further about your order in any way - we really will be very happy to assist you. Similarly, if you would like to talk about your infestation and get some advice on how to get rid of the moths in your home please do email us at help@moth-prevention.com. Kind regards, Neil
Trusted Customer
Thursday, 24 June 2021
Very sticky !!!! !!!!!!!!
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you so much for giving our Clothes and Carpet Moth Refills 5 stars. Yes they are so sticky!! The sexually active male moths can't resist the Clothes and Carpet Moth sticky pads and this will mean that you will see moths on them within weeks of placing them in your home. Best wishes Amanda
Marilyn Johnson
Thursday, 17 June 2021
So far, traps are working but we continue to catch moths after a year of replacing the traps every 3 months. Goal is to eventually break the moths’ life cycle and eliminate their presence in our home.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Dear Marilyn Thank you so much for your feedback and 5 star review and it's so great to read that you are getting the most out of your Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills! If the moth problem persists and you are catching lots of moths you may like to consider one of our Killer Kits which gives you professional grade products to eliminate the moths. We are happy to advise you about this if you need any further help or guidance and can be contacted at help@moth-prevention.com Best wishes Amanda
Maurice West
Wednesday, 16 June 2021
We have used the moth traps for several years and they really do work!
MothPrevention's Reply:
Dear Maurice Thank you for your 5 star review and feedback on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills, we really appreciate it. We are delighted to read that you have been using our Traps for several years, thank you for your custom. Best wishes Amanda
Angela Hailstone
Monday, 14 June 2021
The service was ok but the product was not.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Dear Angela, Thank you for your feedback - we appreciate you taking the time to write to us. In response to your points; we have not stocked the much smaller plastic moth traps for a number of years now - certainly it would not have been possible to have purchased them from us last year. There are a number of reasons why we stopped selling the trap you refer to: 1) Trap performance - it is actually the case that our traps outperform the smaller plastic housed ones that you are referring to. This has been proven through sales and reviews on our own website. 2) The environment - our larger traps are housed within a reusable and recyclable cardboard box and therefore more friendly to the environment than plastic alternatives. Please take the time to allow your traps to work for you. It may be that there is currently a ‘lull’ in the life cycle of the moth within your home. Put simply, you not have many adult males in your home at the moment.
Trusted Customer
Wednesday, 9 June 2021
Used previously with success.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you for your 5 star feedback on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills. We are delighted to read that you have had success with them previously, they are very good at catching moths! Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Wednesday, 9 June 2021
Very effective in catching moths
MothPrevention's Reply:
We are delighted that you find our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills effective and thank you for your custom. Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Wednesday, 9 June 2021
Such a good product for catching the moths.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you for your review on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills. Our traps are the best on the market and are produced with a powerful pheromone which attracts the sexually adult male moths. This helps to assess the size of the moth problem while also breaking the breeding cycle. Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Tuesday, 8 June 2021
These traps work where others don't
MothPrevention's Reply:
We are delighted to read that you rate our traps highly and thank you for your custom. Best wishes Amanda
helen hobart
Friday, 4 June 2021
I needed plenty of refills because I will be using the traps for years to come. Glad to save a little money by using refills.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Dear Helen The traps will offer ongoing protection and monitoring so it's great that you have discovered our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills. Thank you for all your feedback, we truly appreciate it. Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Thursday, 27 May 2021
Best moth trap on the market.
Trusted Customer
Thursday, 27 May 2021
We had a problem with white shoulder moths which this product specifically says it works on. It doesn't. After 14 days not 1 moth trapped. We saw moths land and leave once and on another occasion walk over the trap but with the sheer number of moths and six traps that was bound to happen by accident. Precisely zero moths trapped. Do not waste your money.
Hazel Goldman
Tuesday, 25 May 2021
A great many moths came to a sticky end .... I have used these for several years now and Moth activity has been greatly reduced.
Trusted Customer
Tuesday, 25 May 2021
Enough said on p1. You ask too much!!

Product Details

The MothPrevention® Moth Trap is natural, non toxic pheromone sticky trap that is safe for use in the home. Perfect for monitoring and controlling infestations of Clothes Moths and Carpet Moths.

Our MothPrevention® Moth Trap has a blend of 3 natural female moth pheromones impregnated into the entire glue surface of the sticky strip, making the catch rate for this trap impressive. Once the strip is peeled to reveal the glue strip it will attract male adult moths for 3 months.

Moths attracted to this trap:
- Webbing Clothes Moth, otherwise know as the Common Clothes Moth (Tineola bisselliella)
- Case Bearing Moth, otherwise know as the Case Making Moth (Tinea pellionella)
- White Shouldered House Moth (Endrosis sarcitrella)
- Brown House Moth (Hofmannophila pseudospretella)

How it works: The MothPrevention® Moth Trap works because of the natural mix of female moth pheromone attractants within the glue strip. Adult Male Moths are attracted to the entire surface of the glue strip and become stuck to it. This does two things:

1. It removes male moth clothes moths and carpet moths from the breeding cycle, reducing the females ability to lay eggs
2. It enables you to monitor the catch rate of male moths. You can then determine the severity of the moth problem around your home over a period of time and act accordingly.

This trap is specific to Clothes Moths and Carpet Moths and will not attract other moth species.

For use in wardrobes, bedrooms and living areas around the home. We recommend using the moth traps continuously in order to monitor any new infestation.

If you find you are catching moths in this trap, further control methods may be required to eliminate your moth problem.

Useful to know:
- Refrigerate your glue strips to make them easier to peel.
- Glue on your hands? Rub in a little cooking oil and then wash with soap and warm water

Product Code: AMOTH00203

Data Sheets

Powerful Clothes Moth & Carpet Moth Trap Refills - 6 Pack

£33.25 £33.94
You save £0.69
payment cards paypal applepay visa mastercard
The traps work! We feel like we've got our house - and our carpet, sweaters and blankets - back. Hoorah!
Trusted Customer
Powerful Clothes Moth & Carpet Moth Trap Refills - 6 Pack
Next Working Day on Orders Over £60
Standard Delivery Only £3.95
Find Out More